Sign In

Health Blog
Awareness Center

09July

MoHAP's Medical Laboratories are the first in the Middle East in obtaining the ISO 15189

General / Published in 09 Thursday, July, 2020

As part of the UAE's keenness to raise the performance and quality of health services provided by following international best practices, the Ministry of Health and Prevention has decided to obtain International Specialized Accreditations that reflect the application of these practices and the global standards. Ministry of Health and Prevention in cooperation with the Emirates International Accreditation Centre (EIAC) has obtained the health accreditation (ISO 15189) in the field of medical laboratories, where 15 laboratories in the Ministry of Health and Prevention have received that accreditation, making MoHAP's laboratories network the largest in the Middle East that obtains this accreditation

The requirements for this specialized accreditation include all stages of work, starting with the collection and transfer of samples and the issuance of the results for these tests, it also includes security and safety standards at all stages of work. This is to ensure the most accurate results of laboratory tests, which facilitates the process of diagnosis and treatment

This new accreditation comes as part of MoHAP's relentless efforts to reinforce the efficiency of the health facilities network and to achieve quality standards and patient safety, as well as to enhance the leadership in the international accreditation field, and on top of this to support national efforts in addressing COVID-19 repercussions. this achievement comes at a time when the UAE has ranked first in the world in terms of COVID-19 screening per capita, pointing out that the accreditation would help consolidate the UAE's global leadership for the fifth consecutive year in terms of the number of accredited health facilities. Such accomplishments clearly reflect the efficiency of the UAE's health system and the effectiveness of its curative and preventive practices in line with the guidelines and recommendations of the World Health Organization (WHO), as well as its implementation of the highest international standards in providing health care to citizens and residents

In order to enhance the operational efficiency of MoHAP's labs, we've linked them to a single electronic network to meet the AI-based highest global standards. In line with the vision to develop the competitiveness of the country's health sector, thereby enhancing UAE's position as a leading country in laboratory diagnostic services regionally

 

 

Stay Healthy by using our tools health​

Ideal Body Weight


Weight (KG)
Campaigns and fortifications dates

 

 

Do you find this Content helpful?
Page last updated on :
This site is best viewed in 1024x768 screen resolution
Supported Browsers
Add-ons & Plug-ins

تسجيل الدخول

المدونة الصحية
مركز التوعية

09يوليو

المختبرات الطبية بوزارة الصحة ووقاية المجتمع الأولى في الشرق الأوسط في الحصول على شهادات الاعتماد الدولي المتخصص

سوشيال / تم النشر في 09 الخميس, يوليو, 2020

في إطار حرص دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على رفع مستويات الأداء وجودة الخدمات الصحية المقدمة وذلك باتباع أفضل الممارسات العالمية، ارتأت وزارة الصحة ووقاية المجتمع الحصول على الاعتمادات التخصصية الدولية والتي تعكس تطبيق هذه الممارسات والمعايير العالمية، واستطاعت الوزارة وبالتعاون مع مركز الإمارات العالمي للاعتماد في الحصول على الأعتماد الصحي ISO 15189  في مجال المختبرات الطبية، حيث حصل عدد 15 مختبر بوزارة الصحة ووقاية المجتمع على الاعتماد لتكون بذلك مختبرات وزارة الصحة ووقاية المجتمع هي الأولى في الشرق الأوسط من حيث عدد المختبرات الحاصلة على شهادات الإعتماد الدولي المتخصص.

وتشمل معايير هذا الاعتماد المتخصص جميع مراحل العمل بدءا من جمع العينات ونقلها وإصدار النتائج الخاصة بهذه الفحوصات، كما يشمل الاعتماد المعايير الخاصة بالأمن والسلامة في جميع مراحل العمل، وذلك لضمان الحصول على أدق النتائج للفحوصات المخبرية وذلك لما لدور هذه الفحوصات في تسهيل عملية التشخيص والعلاج.

يندرج هذا الإنجاز في إطار جهود وزارة الصحة ووقاية المجتمع لتعزيز كفاءة شبكة المنشآت الصحية وتحقيق معايير الجودة وسلامة المرضى وتعزيز الريادة في مجال الاعتماد الدولي، وكذلك لدعم الجهود الوطنية في التصدي لتداعيات "كوفيد-19"، بالتزامن مع تبوّء الإمارات المرتبة الأولى عالمياً في عدد الفحوصات الطبية للكشف عن الفيروس. مضيفاً أن هذا الاعتماد يرسخ الصدارة العالمية للإمارات للعام الخامس على التوالي في عدد المرافق الصحية المعتمدة، مما يجسد كفاءة المنظومة الصحية في دولة الإمارات، وفعالية ممارساتها العلاجية والوقائية المتوافقة مع إرشادات وتوصيات منظمة الصحة العالمية، وتطبيقها لأعلى المعايير العالمية في تقديم الرعاية الصحية للمواطنين والمقيمين.

كما تم تحقيق المزيد من الجودة النوعية في المختبرات الطبية من خلال ربطها إلكترونياً في شبكة واحدة، مما يعزز من الكفاءة التشغيلية وتطوير البنية التحتية بالكامل، لتلبي أعلى المعايير العالمية القائمة على التكنولوجيا والذكاء الاصطناعي، بالإضافة إلى توافر طاقم مهني وطبي مدرب على أعلى المستويات والممارسات المعتمدة، مما يعزز من مكانة الإمارات كدولة رائدة إقليمياً في مجال الخدمات المخبرية التشخيصية. ​

 

 

​حافظ على صحتك بإستخدام ادواتنا الصحية

الوزن المثالى


الوزن (كجم)
​الحملات و مواعيد التحصينا​ت

 

 

هل تجد هذا المحتوى مفيدا؟
أخر تحديث للمحتوى بتاريخ :
يجب أن تكون دقة الشاشة 1024 x 768 لأفضل تصفح للموقع
يمكن تصفح الموقع عبر المتصفحات التالية
الإضافات والمكونات الإضافية
جميع الحقوق محفوظة وزارة الصحة ووقاية المجتمع دولة الامارات العربية المتحدة 2019
وزارةالصحةووقايةالمجتمع.امارات