Sign In

Innovation Health Strategy

Introduction

Based on the UAE's vision 2021 aims to make UAE one of the most innovative countries in the world, as innovation is the foundation of life-quality and development, this comes in line with the National Agenda and the National Innovation Strategy, which focused on the health sector’s vital role that will lead the innovation process in the future.

In line with the UAE wise leadership’s faith that innovation is the capital of the future. UAE's vision 2021 emphasizes this approach in various fields and sectors, where the innovations, research, science and technology are the cornerstones of a competitive, high-productivity economy.

In this context, the Ministry of Health and Prevention is committed to instilling the principles and concepts of innovation practices in accordance with the best international standards at all strategic, organizational and operational levels, to achieve the real and qualitative advancement of services provided to all segments of society. In order to fulfil this, MOHAP is keen to develop a comprehensive and integrated system of innovation management and lay the foundations of the innovation engines such as the innovation strategy, governance, innovation makers and activation of the innovation through partnerships and establishment of a regulatory environment that supports the consolidation of innovation practices and measuring impact, development and continuous enhancement to ensure qualitative upgrading and sustainable improvement.

Innovation in Health field

Innovation in the health sector has a great importance due to the importance of individual health and its impact on both social and economic development, this is illustrated by the pursuit of advanced societies to develop a health system based on the best international standards and enhance the quality of life.

In this context, the Ministry of Health and Prevention (MOHAP) has launched its Innovation Strategy 2019-2021, aims to make UAE a leading international destination for sustainable future in the smart healthcare, through the renovation of the entire healthcare services , development of research centres and establishment of local and international partnerships, so as to be well-prepared for facing future diseases, through technology integration into diagnostic and therapeutic methods by utilizing analytical data and enhance the readiness to prevent diseases and epidemics, in addition to exploring it proactively.

Ministry of Health and Prevention’s Innovation Strategy Axes

The Ministry of Health and Prevention's Innovation Strategy 2019-2021 includes 5 main pivots:

1. Leadership in Healthcare

The first theme aims to create an innovative and efficient diagnostic service to obtain an accurate assessment of the community health. It also promotes specialized output-based care and developing existing models of health care delivery by using the updated technologies that are accepted by the partners concerned.

2. Research and Development

Develop a research governance framework aimed at sustaining excellence and global leadership in innovative healthcare research. Involve the concerned, establish partnerships and collaborate with federal government, health, academic, and private entities. That provide an effective strategic support for innovative health research initiatives with prioritization, support and follow-up.

3. Healthy Society

A sustainable model of examination that can accurately assess the health situation in the community. It also promotes community awareness to adopt healthy lifestyles as well as boosts the mental health aimed at achieving a healthy and psychologically stable society.

4. Leading operations and services

It contributes to the development of the customer experience and enhances processes to improve its sustainability and accelerate its efficient delivery.

5. Indices

It consists of five main indices:
- Human capital:Developing innovation and research capabilities for health providers.
- Information capital: Create a platform for sharing information and facilitating access by relevant partners.
- Funding: Use of resources in a systematic and sophisticated ways, developing methods to facilitate the financing ​of health innovations.
- Technology: Taking advantage of advanced technology.
- Partnerships: Creating partnerships to support innovation and research.

Ministry of Health and Prevention’s Innovation Strategy Goals:

* Providing advanced technology-based health and therapeutic services such as robotic surgery and telemedicine.
* Developing of the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries.
* Developing medical research to treat prevalent diseases such as diabetes and obesity.
* Creating advanced technological systems to manage the health system.
* Promoting healthy lifestyles through the utilize of smart technology for preventive purposes.
* Design facilities in an innovative way that encourages exercise and movement.




For more Information, please click here​


Do you find this Content helpful?
Page last updated on :
This site is best viewed in 1024x768 screen resolution
Supported Browsers
Add-ons & Plug-ins

تسجيل الدخول

استراتيجية الصحة للابتكار

​​مقدمة

إنطلاقا من رؤية الإمارات 2021 الرامية لتكون دولة الإمارات ضمن الدول الأكثر ابتكاراً على مستوى العالم باعتبار الابتكار أساس التطوير والارتقاء بجودة الحياة وتماشياً مع الأجندة الوطنية والاستراتيجية الوطنية للابتكار والتي ركزت على دور القطاع الصحي كقطاع من ضمن القطاعات الحيوية التي ستقود عملية الابتكار في المستقبل .

وإيماناً من القيادة الحكيمة بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بأن الابتكار هو رأس مال المستقبل، تأتي رؤية الإمارات 2021 تاكيداً على هذا النهج في شتى المجالات والقطاعات، حيث تطمح أن تشكل الابتكارات والابحاث والعلوم والتكنولوجيا الركائز الأساسية لإقتصاد معرفي تنافسي عالي الإنتاجية.

وترسيخاً للدور الكبير والحيوي الذي تلعبه وزارة الصحة ووقاية المجتمع في المجال الصحي التزمت الوزارة بغرس مبادئ ومفاهيم ممارسات الابتكار وفقا لأفضل المعايير العالمية في كافة المستويات الاستراتيجية و التنظيمية والتشغيلية لتحقيق الارتقاء الحقيقي والنوعي للخدمات المقدمة لكافة فئات المجتمع بقياس جمهور المتعاملين وصولا إلى تحقيق أعلى مستويات القيمة الابتكارية والموقع الريادي وذلك من خلال تطوير نظام منهجي شامل ومتكامل لإدارة الابتكار و وضع مرتكزات محركات الابتكار والمتمثلة باستراتيجية الابتكار و الحوكمة و صناع الابتكار و تفعيل الابتكار التشاركي من خلال الشراكات وإرساء وترسيخ البيئة التنظيمية العصرية التي تدعم ترسيخ ممارسات الابتكار و تطبيقها بشكل فعال وقياس الأثر والتطوير والتحسين المستمر لضمان الارتقاء النوعي والتحسين المستدام.

الابتكار في المجال الصحي

يحظى الإبتكار في القطاع الصحي بأهمية كبرى نظراً إلى أهمية صحة الفرد في التنمية الإجتماعية والإقتصادية على حد سواء وذلك من خلال سعي المجتمعات المتقدمة لوضع نظام صحي يستند إلى أفضل المعايير العالمية ويعزز من جودة الحياة.

وفي هذا الإطار أطلقت وزارة الصحة ووقاية المجتمع إستراتيجيتها للابتكار 2019-2021 ضمن أجندتها لمستقبل الرعاية الصحية، تحت شعار " ريادة في الابتكار لنظام صحي بمواصفات عالمية" بغرض تعزيز مكانة دولة الإمارات كنموذج عالمي رائد في المواجهة الاستباقية لتحديات المستقبل، ووجهة عالمية رائدة للمستقبل المستدام في الرعاية الصحية الذكية، ومن خلال إعادة ابتكار مجمل الخدمات الصحية وتطوير مراكز بحثية، وخلق شراكات محلية وعالمية لتحسين الجاهزية لمواجهة الأمراض المستقبلية، ومن خلال دمج التكنولوجيا في وسائل التشخيص والعلاج بالاستفادة من البيانات التحليلية ورفع الجاهزية للوقاية من الأمراض والأوبئة واستشرافها مسبقاً.

محاور استراتيجية وزارة الصحة ووقاية المجتمع للابتكار

استراتيجية وزارة الصحة ووقاية المجتمع للابتكار 2019-2021 تشمل 5 محاور رئيسية :

1. ريادة في الرعاية الصحية

يهدف إلى إنشاء خدمات تشخيصية مبتكرة وكفوءة للحصول على تقييم دقيق لصحة المجتمع كما يعزز الرعاية المتخصصة القائمة على المخرجات ويقوم على تطوير النماذج الحالية من تقديم الرعاية إلى استخدام تقنيات أحدث تتمتع بقبول من الشركاء المعنيين.

2. البحث والتطوير

وضع إطار لحوكمة البحوث بهدف الاستدامة في التميز والريادة العالمية في البحوث الابتكارية في مجال الرعاية الصحية، إشراك المعنيين وإنشاء شبكة من الشراكات والتعاون مع الهيئات الحكومية الاتحادية، والهيئات الصحية والأكاديمية والجهات الخاصة. كما يساهم في الدعم الاستراتيجي الفعال لمبادرات البحوث الصحية الابتكارية مع تحديد الأولويات، الدعم والمتابعة.

3. مجتمع صحي

نموذج مستدام لفحوصات بإمكانها تقييم الوضع الصحي في المجتمع بصورة دقيقة كما يقوم بتمكين المجتمع بفعالية لدعم أنماط حياة صحية أفضل ويساهم في تعزيز الصحة النفسية لتحقيق مجتمع مستقر صحياً ونفسياً.

4. عمليات وخدمات رائدة

يساهم في تطوير تجربة العملاء كما يعمل على تطوير العمليات لتحسين استدامتها و تسريع إنجازها بكفاءة.

5. ممكنات

يتكون من خمس ممكنات رئيسية :
- رأس المال البشري: تطوير إمكانيات الابتكار والبحوث لدى مقدمي الخدمات الصحية.
- رأس المال المعلوماتي: إنشاء منصة لتبادل المعلومات وتسهيل الحصول عليها من قبل الشركاء المعنيين.
- التمويل: صرف الميزانية واستخدام الموارد بطريقة ممنهجة ومتطورة، استحداث طرق تسهل تمويل الابتكارات في المجال الصحي.
- التكنولوجيا: الاستفادة القصوى من التطورات التكنولوجية المتقدمة.
- الشراكات: إنشاء شراكات لدعم الابتكار والبحوث.

أهداف استراتيجية وزارة الصحة ووقاية المجتمع للإبتكار:

* تقديم خدمات صحية وعلاجية قائمة على التكنولوجيا المتقدمة كالجراحات الروبوتية والتطبيب عن بعد.
* التركيز على تطوير الصناعات الدوائية والتقنية الحيوية.
* تنمية الأبحاث الطبية لمعالجة الأمراض السائدة كالسكري والسمنة.
* ابتكار أنظمة تكنولوجية متطورة لإدارة النظام الصحي.
* تعزيز أنماط الحياة الصحية من خلال إستخدام التكنولوجيا الذكية لأهداف وقائية.
* تصميم المرافق بطريقة مبتكرة تشجع على الرياضة والحركة.




للمزيد من المعلومات يرجى الضغط على الرابط​​
هل تجد هذا المحتوى مفيدا؟
أخر تحديث للمحتوى بتاريخ :
يجب أن تكون دقة الشاشة 1024 x 768 لأفضل تصفح للموقع
يمكن تصفح الموقع عبر المتصفحات التالية
الإضافات والمكونات الإضافية
جميع الحقوق محفوظة وزارة الصحة ووقاية المجتمع دولة الامارات العربية المتحدة 2019
وزارةالصحةووقايةالمجتمع.امارات